ABOUT US

Logo Österreichischer Auslandsdienst

Austrian Service Abroad

The Austrian Service Abroad Association is a non-profit organisation and is largely organised on a voluntary basis. There are currently more than 50 worldwide service locations that are organised into nine areas (South America, Central America, North America, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, South Eastern Europe and Israel, East Asia and Australia, South Asia, Africa). Each area is led by an area coordinator. There is a high degree of self-administration within the year groups, which is ensured by a year group spokesperson council. As we are the only organisation supporting voluntary service abroad, the association is present and active in all the new federal states. The Austrian Service Abroad Association is the only organisation that offers all three types of services - memorial service, social service and peace service. Apart from the board of directors, there is a management team and various departments, which are also headed by volunteers.
The Austrian Service Abroad Association lays great emphasis on intensive and long preparation and support of the volunteers abroad.

Dr. Andreas Maislinger

Dr. Andreas Maislinger is the chairman of the association and is responsible for the pedagogical training of the service abroad candidates. He lives in Innsbruck.

Dr. Andreas Maislinger

Dr. Andreas Maislinger is the chairman of the association and is responsible for the pedagogical training of the service abroad candidates. He lives in Innsbruck.

Daniel Haim

Daniel Haim is responsible for the organizational management of the Understanding Israel program.

Daniel Haim

Daniel Haim is responsible for the organizational management of the Understanding Israel program.

Logo Israeli Volunteer Association

Israeli Volunteer Association

The Israeli Volunteer Association (IVA) is a non-profit, non-governmental organisation that has been running various programs in the non-profit and volunteer sector in Israel for over 40 years. The IVA serves over 6,000 volunteers a year who come from various cultural and religious communities in Israeli society - Jewish and Arab, secular and religious, working in all parts of Israel. The IVA has over 180,000 graduates and is the largest and oldest organisation of its kind in Israel. The IVA promotes solidarity, equality and social justice and enables young people of all faiths to engage in meaningful volunteer work through which they can acquire social and professional skills.

With many years of professional experience in designing new volunteer programs for different target groups, the IVA was able to build international cooperation and develop new volunteer programs for people outside Israel. In doing so, the IVA can build on long-term cooperations with hundreds of organizations from all over Israel. These programs enable volunteers to gain valuable experience, build relationships and gain a better understanding of conditions in Israel. Through its good relations with Israeli authorities, IVA is able to provide administrative support to volunteers, facilitating, for example, visa applications. Building on its previous experience, IVA has trained a professional team of facilitators and coordinators who can individually accompany and support volunteers throughout Israel with their administrative, social and educational needs.

The IVA's international program is designed as a partnership between Israeli organizations, foreign NGOs (in Austria's case, the Verein Österreichischer Auslandsdienst) and international volunteers.

Keren Pardo

Keren Pardo is the head of the International Department of the IVA.

Keren Pardo

Keren Pardo is the head of the International Department of the IVA.

ÜBER UNS

Logo Österreichischer Auslandsdienst

Verein Österreichischer Auslandsdienst

Der Verein Österreichischer Auslandsdienst arbeitet gemeinnützig und ist größtenteils ehrenamtlich organisiert. Die derzeit mehr als 50 weltweiten Einsatzstellen sind in neun Areas (Südamerika, Mittelamerika, Nordamerika, Westeuropa, Osteuropa, Südosteuropa und Israel, Ostasien und Australien, Südasien, Afrika) organisiert, die von ehrenamtlichen Area-KoordinatorInnen geleitet werden. Innerhalb der Jahrgänge gibt es einen hohen Grad an Selbstverwaltung, der durch einen JahrgangssprecherInnen-Rat gewährleistet wird. Als einzige Trägerorganisation für Auslandsfreiwilligendienste ist der Verein in allen neuen Bundesländern präsent und aktiv. Der Verein Österreichischer Auslandsdienst bietet als einzige Trägerorganisation alle drei Dienstarten – Gedenkdienst, Sozialdienst, Friedensdienst – an. Intern gibt es neben dem Vorstand ein Leitungsteam und verschiedene Referate, die ebenfalls von Ehrenamtlichen geleitet werden.
Der Verein Österreichischer Auslandsdienst legt großen Wert auf eine intensive und lange Vorbereitung und Betreuung der AuslandsdienerInnen.

Dr. Andreas Maislinger

Dr. Andreas Maislinger ist Vorsitzender des Vereins und ist für die pädagogische Ausbildung der Auslandsdienst-KandidatInnen zuständig. Er lebt in Innsbruck.

Dr. Andreas Maislinger

Dr. Andreas Maislinger ist Vorsitzender des Vereins und ist für die pädagogische Ausbildung der Auslandsdienst-KandidatInnen zuständig. Er lebt in Innsbruck.

Daniel Haim

Daniel Haim ist für die organisatorische Abwicklung des Programms Understanding Israel zuständig.

Daniel Haim

Daniel Haim ist für die organisatorische Abwicklung des Programms Understanding Israel zuständig.

Logo Israeli Volunteer Association

Israeli Volunteer Association

Die Israeli Volunteer Association (IVA) ist eine nicht profitorientierte, nichtstaatliche Organisation, die seit über 40 Jahren verschiedene Programme im gemeinnützigen und Freiwilligen-Bereich in Israel durchführt. Die IVA betreut über 6 000 Freiwillige im Jahr, die aus verschiedenen kulturellen und religiösen Gemeinschaften der israelischen Gesellschaft stammen – jüdische und arabische, säkulare und religiöse, in allen Teilen Israels arbeitend. Die IVA hat über 180.000 Alumni und ist die größte und älteste Organisation ihrer Art in Israel. Die IVA fördert Solidarität, Gleichheit und soziale Gerechtigkeit und ermöglicht jungen Menschen jeden Glaubens sinnvolle Freiwilligenarbeit, durch die sie soziale und professionelle Kompetenzen erwerben können.

Durch die langjährige professionelle Erfahrung in der Konzeption neuer Freiwilligenprogramme für verschiedene Zielgruppen ist die IVA in der Lage, internationale Kooperationen aufzubauen und neue Freiwilligenprogramme für Personen außerhalb von Israel zu entwickeln. Dabei kann die IVA auf langfristige Kooperationen mit Hunderten Organisationen aus ganz Israel aufbauen. Diese Programme ermöglichen es Freiwilligen, wertvolle Erfahrungen zu machen, Beziehungen aufzubauen und ein besseres Verständnis für die Verhältnisse in Israel zu gewinnen. Durch die guten Beziehungen mit israelischen Behörden kann die IVA die Freiwilligen auf administrativer Ebene unterstützen und so z.B. die Visabeantragung vereinfachen. IVA hat aufbauend auf ihren bisherigen Erfahrungen ein professionelles Team an Facilitators und Koordinator/innen ausgebildet, das die Freiwilligen in ganz Israel bei ihren administrativen, sozialen und pädagogischen Bedürfnissen individuell begleiten und unterstützen kann.

Das internationale Programm der IVA ist als Partnerschaft zwischen israelischen Organisationen, ausländischen NGOs (im Falle Österreichs der Verein Österreichischer Auslandsdienst) und internationalen Freiwilligen konzipiert.

Keren Pardo

Keren Pardo ist die Leiterin des International Departments der IVA.

Keren Pardo

Keren Pardo ist die Leiterin des International Departments der IVA.